Jan. 13, 2003
Parnet

I'm having one of those days. Where one second I'm ready to start bawling and the next, I can't stop the effervescent laughter from bubbling.

It's weird like that. I feel thirteen.

Here's something I was looking at for a while:

"What they meant to express was the simplest thing in the word: until now, you speak abstractly about desire because you extract an object supposed to be in the object of desire. Deleuze emphasizes that one never desires something or someone, but rather always desires an aggregate (ensemble). So they asked what was the nature of relations between elements in order for there to be desire, for these elements to be come desirable. Deleuze refers to Proust when he says that desire for a woman is not so much desire for the woman as for a paysage, a landscape, that is enveloped in this woman. Or in desiring an object, a dress for example, the desire is not the object, but for the whole context, the aggreated, "I desire in an aggregate."

-"D as in Desire"

<</>>

the agent

SPIES LIKES US

new secrets old gossip spybook notes the spy purple socks